Comment function when saving¶
With the comment function enabled, each time the user saves, the main-menu opens a dialog in which the user enters information about the changed settings:
The entered information is saved in the text file saveHistory.txt in the project’s data folder (paramsDirectory, default Data), so that changes to the parameterization can be traced. The newest entry is at the top of the file:
=======================================================
Date: 09/03/2021 12:39:28
Name: John Miller
Vision Type: Test
Comment: Changed threhold in 01_FindHoles from 200 to 210.
The contents of this text file can be displayed in the info-dialog. The comment feature is enabled or disabled in the global-settings.